Stats2

secondary banner image
About JTAS
Current Editorial Staff

Managing Editor
Dr. Rachel Rigsby
Department of Chemistry
Belmont University
rachel.rigsby@belmont.edu

Assistant Editor
Dr. Abigail Mabe Goosie
Department of Natural Science
Walters State Community College
abigail.goosie@ws.edu


Editorial Board

Agriculture
Tony Johnston
Department of Food Science & Agribusiness
Middle Tennessee State University
tony.johnston@mtsu.edu

Engineering
David W. Yarbrough
R&D Services, Inc.

dave@rdservices.com

Microbiology
Jon H. Lowrance
Department of Biology
Lipscomb University
jon.lowrance@lipscomb.edu

Botany
James D Caponetti
Department of Biology
University of Tennessee - Knoxville
jcaponet@utk.edu

Geology and Geography
Michael A. Gibson
Department of Agriculture, Geosciences, and Natural Resources
University of Tennessee at Martin
mgibson@utm.edu

Physics and Astronomy
Martha Weller
Department of Physics and Astronomy
Middle Tennessee State University
mweller@mtsu.edu

Cell and Molecular Biology
Chad S. Brooks
Department of Biology
Austin Peay State University
brooksc@apsu.edu

History of Science
Vacant!
Ask to participate!
Your Institution!
Your Email!

Science and Mathematics Teaching
Patricia "Pat" Patterson
Department of Chemistry
Middle Tennessee State University
ppatters@mtsu.edu

Chemistry
Rachel Rigsby (Interim)
Department of Chemistry
Belmont University
rachel.rigsby@belmont.edu

Mathematics and Computer Science
Michael R. Allen
Department of Mathematics and Computer Science
Tennessee Technological University
mallen@tntech.edu

Zoology
Chris A. Brown
Department of Biology
Tennessee Technological University
cabrown@tntech.edu

Ecology/Environmental Science
Darlene Panvini
Department of Biology
Belmont University
darlene.panvini@belmont.edu

Medical Sciences
J. Michael Redding
Department of Biology
Tennessee Technological University
mredding@thtech.edu

Zoology
C. Steven Murphree (Interim)
Department of Biology
Belmont University
steve.murphree@belmont.edu

Past Managing Editors

Managing Editor

Starting Year

Ending Year

Starting Volume

Ending Volume

George R. Mayfield

1926

1928

1:1

3:4

Jesse M. Shaver

1929

1953

4:1

28:4

Helen L. Ward

1954

1963

29:1

38:1

James J. Friauf

1963

1963

38:2

38:3

Gustave H. Lundenburg

1963

1966

38:4

41:1

Donald Caplenor

1966

1969

41:2

44:4

Gus Tomlinson

1970

1985

45:1

60:4

Libby Workman

1986

1992

61:1

67:2

Phyllis K. Kennedy

1992

1996

67:3

71:4

Wayne Wofford

1997

1997

72:1

72:4

M. Gore Ervin

1998

2007

73:1

82:3-4

Stephen J. Stedman

2008

2012

83:1-2

87:4

Rachel Rigsby

2013

Current

88:1

Current